Welcome to iSBCS.org

The International Society of Bilateral Cataract Surgeons welcomes new members. We wish to share information and techniques which will enhance all of our surgeries and patient outcomes. We want to discuss common SBCS practices, obstacles and relevant medical-political issues in different countries at meetings and in the members-only area of our website. Although the society wishes to encourage as wide a membership as possible, only medically qualified ophthalmologists will have voting rights within the society and will be eligible to be elected to the Executive Council.

Our founding sponsors:

Current executive board:

Co-President: Steve A. Arshinoff MD Canada

Co-President: Bjorn Johansson MD Sweden

Secretary-Treasurer: Charles Claoue MD UK

Chairman: Scientific Committee Cyres Mehta MD India

iSBCS General Principles for Excellence in ISBCS